“Coming to Korea is like being a teen-ager again and that you have to relearn about yourself and who you are.”: A Dispatch From A 20 Something KAD Living In Korea

I found this on facebook; an adoptee posted it on his blog Land of a Gazillion Adoptees. It’s interesting because the woman he interviews, Rae, is a good friend of mine. Rae and I have talked a lot about adoptee stuff and I like what she has to say here. I’ll start you off with his intro/interview, but you should read the full entry here.

I’ve know Rae and her twin sister Lea for a few years.  They are very intelligent, driven, and, like mot recent college grads, creating a life that works for them in the “real world.”

Rae and I chatted over e-mail after I posted my interview with Miguel Lindgren.  She had some questions for Miguel and his wife Monica.  Rather than commenting on that post, I asked for her to send the questions my way and also asked her a few questions about life in her country of birth.

One response to ““Coming to Korea is like being a teen-ager again and that you have to relearn about yourself and who you are.”: A Dispatch From A 20 Something KAD Living In Korea

Leave a Reply

